KORA Blog: Mental Illness? Just get Over It Already!

Just when you thought the “cure cancer by positive thinking” bull shit post was a one off, it seems another post as popped up (thanks to RobKl).

According to this post on the KORA blog, mental illness isn’t real, you can choose not to have it by being grateful for what you have (in this case food and a friend). Considering Miranda and Orlando have so many symptoms of mental disorders, I find this rather ironic.

Don’t forget – Miranda said she approved every post that went on the KORA blog.

Also note how someone called Miranda posts a link to this Punch’s site and signs off as “The KORA Team”. So I’m pretty sure Miranda at least knows of it.

ETA: The original KORA blog post has vanished, so, for those that haven’t seen the post, here are my screencaps: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

~ by Kerrazy Lies on April 14, 2013.

40 Responses to “KORA Blog: Mental Illness? Just get Over It Already!”

  1. Gosh…seriously? Just when you think she can’t dig any deeper!! And still some people think she’s a great business woman? She should stick to what she does best, whatever it is (surely not modelling, otherwise VS would have kept her) and leave medicine and science to people who really STUDIED it and devoted their lives to it!

  2. Wow… words fail me. I am very disgusted by this article as my uncle suffered from depression for any years. Would love to see this guy stand in front of those mentally scarred from their time in Iraq to just be grateful they have food and a pal or someone that was abused as a child to just get over it… etc WTF is this guy on? I take it he doesnt live in the real world. What complete bastards.

  3. I would love to see something jucy not things someone else wrote…it is boring and not very amusing

  4. I had a neighbor who didn’t want to take any medication for his depression, last year he hung himself on a tree in the backyard. I still look at it every time I cycle past. Just when I thought I couldn’t hate Kerr and her ilk more then i already did, she surprises me yet again! Funny that she’s actually married to someone who seems to be depressed to me…

  5. I don’t even know how to begin to say in words how incredibly inflammatory and disgustingly, shamefully ignorant this “article” is. but I’m going to try to articulate my thoughts to sound at the very least coherent to anyone who will listen, which I hope is YOU, Ms. Kerr, considering this tripe was approved by you.

    I would have thought by now, with the advent of the Internet, that there would be no such thing as willingful naiviety and ignorance because there’s a little thing I’d like to call GOOGLE (use it, it’s good for you! 😉 ). just when I think I seen and read it all, here comes someone with no background in psychiatry or experience with ACTUAL HUMAN BEINGS WITH ACTUAL MENTAL DISORDERS. I am one of those people, and even though my diagnosis was not long in nature with multiple hospital stays for, I STILL suffer from a real mental illness, which is Bipolar 2 disorder. just because I don’t have multiple stays in the psych ward under my belt, but I do have massive rage issues (as accounted on here, i imagine LOL) and I can and WILL explode rather unexpectedly on those around me. (cont)

  6. but does that make it right or fair to those around me? God NO. when I am able to compose myself, I do apologize for my bad behavior but I’ve learned when to justify my rage as a symptom (amongst others) of BP 2 or when I am well and truly angry due to circumstances and my own personality clashing with others. again, I will explain it like this, there are days that I am in control of myself and of my illness despite being unmedicated for seven of the EIGHT years that I’ve lived with my illness.

    now, that I told you that I am indeed currently unmedicated and have been for several years, I imagine you will use it for your lame useless argument against me as proof that psychiatric therapy and medications do not help anyone but you’d be off the mark again. if you do, you’d be just as ignorant and pathetic to not see the point of my rant.

    as if you need to know, the reason behind my current non medicated state, is because when I was first diagnosed, I didn’t even know or understand what the doctors told me as what would be one of my many life changing illnesses (diabetes included, are you going to tell me ‘get over that one too’?). but the more I researched it over the years, since my official diagnosis, I’ve regretted my decision to stop my medication. with only being on my medicine barely a month, not experiencing the ‘highs’ from my meds anymore, I rather stupidly and without permission from my Pdoc, stopped them cold turkey. stated again, I stopped myself because of my own ignorance of how psychiatric medicine works in the mind and body.

  7. (cont) this disorder like other well documented ones like Schizophenia for example, which I know about from experience from close loved ones, is in one way, HEREDITARY. meaning for those who can’t understand, passed from from generation to generation…..i.e. it’s in the DNA!!! no undoing that…for now!

    since this is on some former VS model’s pathetic excuse for a pseudo-sciency blog, for the only reason I know of this place is by the way of my being a fan of Orlando Bloom; no threats, Miranda, but you’d be wise to take down this turd of a helpful piece of info down, before I go and spread to several FB sites with beautiful people who TRULY grapple with their mental illness to guage their reactions aside from mine, or to several other distinguished ACTUAL helpful websites with HONEST GOOD INTENTIONS such as National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI), Mental Health America (NMHA), National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH), Bring Change 2 Mind, Schizophrenia and Related Disorders Alliance of America (SARDAA), Schizophrenia.com, World Health Organization (WHO), Depression and Bipolar Alliance (DBSA), Organization for Bipolar Affective Disorder (OBAD), Internation Bipolar Foundation (IBF), Bipolar.about.com (this is the first site I went to for help), WebMd, Anxiety and Depression Association of America (AADA), or countless others…several of these truly helpful sites brought actual meaningful change for not just myself, but from what I’ve read, countless others.

  8. (cont) I can’t even imagine how many people with with how you say “mental illness” will be just as infuriated as I am and will see this as stigma against those who suffer from mental disorders and their loved ones, and others like myself who want to spread the awareness that being Bipolar and Schizophrenia (among other mental disorders) isn’t a death sentence and that with proper treatement i.e. for most of us, therapy and medication, that we can truly live full meaningful lives in modern society.

    perhaps, until you yourself, have managed to go to back to a REAL school (not correspondence) to become a full fledged doctor or become a fully liscensed psychiatrist/psychologist, you should stick to what you know best, Ms. Kerr, and that is keeping your mouth shut and and prance around in cheap underwear. also, keep your pseudo science paid “associates” out of psychiatry and mental health advice unless they have something useful to say.

    Sincerely,
    someone who suffers from mental illness and knows it. 🙂

    • I really enjoyed your comments and I couldnt have said any of it better myself. Thank you for being open and honest, I appreciate your contribution 🙂

      • You’re welcome. and I have to say I did it not just for myself, but for many others who are suffering in silence (and they are out there) that truly feel that they don’t matter and/or have a voice.

        Ignorance begets ignorance, and this is just my way of speaking up for a disease that silence us in more ways that one.

        oh and P.S. while I have the chance to speak to you on here, there’s also another part of my rant that didn’t quite go through. unless, of course, there was a glitch somewhere. but whenever you get a chance to post it, i would be forever grateful. 🙂

        Thanks again for hearing me out. I really appreciate it.

      • I completely agree with you. Mental illnesses have such a stigma attached and crap like what is on the KORA blog doesnt help.
        The other parts of your post went in the spam for some reason but I have let them through. Thank you for your great comments, please feel free to post whatever you like any time 🙂

      • that’s no problem, I’m not here to cause anyone grief, I want want to speak for myself and other apparently non crazy people because although it may not be a free country to Ms. Kerr, it still IS a free country here for me and last I can remember, I CAN and WILL speak my mind! 🙂

        so, take that and shove it up your anorexic ass, Ms, FIRED multiple times in a row AAAND your ‘all natural’ peace pipe and smoke it, Whora “Organics”! LOL

  9. so there’s my response, K-L, as I promised your blog. 🙂 I know for a fact that Ms. Thing-Thing already deleted my post on her Whora Organics FB site. I’m going to go see if my rant is still up on her regular blog and on FB. thank you again for posting this article for me to read, although I can’t appreciate the supposed sentiment behind it.

    ETA: as per the usual, she’s just an ignorant piece of work, she deleted it TWICE on me. but no worries, I’ll just keep posting on there! 😛

  10. Sorry, K-L, but this is my last part of my rant, part of the 1st chunk I forgot to paste in. its the part right after I say “and I can and WILL explode rather unexpectedly on those around me”

    (cont) but does that make it right or fair to those around me? God NO. when I am able to compose myself, I do apologize for my bad behavior but I’ve learned when to justify my rage as a symptom (amongst others) of BP 2 or when I am well and truly angry due to circumstances and my own personality clashing with others. again, I will explain it like this, there are days that I am in control of myself and of my illness despite being unmedicated for seven of the EIGHT years that I’ve lived with my illness.

    now, that I told you that I am indeed currently unmedicated and have been for several years, I imagine you will use it for your lame useless argument against me as proof that psychiatric therapy and medications do not help anyone but you’d be off the mark again. if you do, you’d be just as ignorant and pathetic to not see the point of my rant.

    as if you need to know, the reason behind my current non medicated state, is because when I was first diagnosed, I didn’t even know or understand what the doctors told me as what would be one of my many life changing illnesses (diabetes included, are you going to tell me ‘get over that one too’?). but the more I researched it over the years, since my official diagnosis, I’ve regretted my decision to stop my medication. with only being on my medicine barely a month, not experiencing the ‘highs’ from my meds anymore, I rather stupidly and without permission from my Pdoc, stopped them cold turkey. stated again, I stopped myself because of my own ignorance of how pyschiatric medicine works in the mind and body.

  11. Is anyone still wondering why she can’t sell endorsements?! This is why so she can stop it with her “oh I quit cause of Flynn and o” no one wants to but crap from nutcase. The most dangerous thing is remember that she tries to reach young women who r much more prone to abuse and depression. So how do we get a media outlet to notice this nice one from the wannabe psychiatrist name “patch”

  12. God Bless you lilers. You are an inspiration and a hero.

    • @White Persian aww, thank you very much! that’s a sweet and thoughtful thing to say. I never really thought of myself that way, because in some ways I don’t deserve it. besides, there are so many others who deserve that title more than I do.

      All i wanted to do is speak my mind about fighting the stigma about mental illness because I DO have experience with it, good and bad.

      speaking of that, someday soon, I will finish my screenplay about my BP2 experience and as silly as it sounds, I can only pray that it reaches the right people I.e. Orlando, since he was the one who inspired me to write about it.

      after all, it seems like he could use the work anyways, am i right? LOL! 😛

  13. well, well, well, if that doesn’t just beat all! she FINALLY took it down, apparently from what looks like my “threat” that I would EXPOSE her as the fraud that she truly is!

    or maybe she or her cronies were tired of having to keep on deleting my rant on her holier than thou sites.

    either way, Hallellujah, my ‘scare’ tactics worked.

    the TRUTH will always WIN! 😀

  14. You are soooo right about Orlando needing the work, and you’re right about the post going down. Anytime someone can knock the horns off of Moronduh’s head and push her back in her place is a good day!! You’re the best lilers! My sister had an ovarian disease that caused her to have anxiety disorder and I was very offended by Miranda and her goons. My sister had to take medication to heal her ovaries in order to get better, she still has affects from it with anxiety attacks and it isn’t something she can just get over or wish away like Miranda and her flunkies were trying to put out there. Again, you’re the best lilers for taking the bull by her horns and rubbing her crooked snout in her own crap!

    • LOL, I thought so too, he needs to get off his bony butt too, he’d be smart to take me up on my offer!

      *pshaw* I like to think I was doing my civic duty! it’s what i do best… 😛

      by the way, I truly hope your sister is doing better, I had PCOS flareups in the past, so I can understand ovary pain and general distress. no bueno! God bless you and yours. 🙂

  15. As someone with a degree in psychology and also qualified in mental health and alcohol/drug addiction…..what a dumb cunt.

    • Bahaha! Couldn’t have said it better myself.

      How funny that they took the post down. They (kora) really need to just stop posting such rubbish in the first instance. They should also look for some guest writers who aren’t complete nutbars.

      • In the medical and scientific community she would be laughed at and ridiculed…especially if she tried to impress them with her fake ass “credentials”. She makes me very ashamed to be Australian because as people we’re down to earth and really look down on self absorbed, i’m better than everyone behaviour….BITCH YOU AIN’T JENNIFER HAWKINS NOR ARE YOU MEGAN GALE!!!

        I would rather Samantha Harris, who is indigenous and represents our aboriginal demographic…also she’s absolutely stunning

  16. So angered at this, she should be ashamed, after the cancer debacle! but she has to agree with this as she has let it through and she personally links to this man’s site!!

  17. Dont these contributors ever get vetted? I mean, how do they end up being contributors on this shitty blog? Do they approach KORA? If so, they will know their opinions on the things they are going to post about. Does KORA approach them? If so, same, they will know. Do they know each other? If so, same again. No way on this shitty little earth does anyone not know what these moronic dudes will post about, sorry, no way. Hate the fact that team cunty KORA just delete posts like they dont exist and like they never knew they were there in the first place. KORA blog should be shut down because its full of inaccurate and damaging stuff.

  18. This man looks like an absolutely fruit cake. There’s no way I would be trusting him with advice for my Bipolar disorder.
    I’d end up on the streets or in a looney bin without medication.
    Unbelievable!

  19. http://www.bellazon.com/main/index.php?app=core&module=attach&section=attach&attach_rel_module=post&attach_id=1788932 How can anyone say this woman looks young for her age? If this event was to show the world how desirable she is they failed big time.

    • Gosh she has a weird face. Tiny mandible, huge forehead, eyes too far apart, bum chin, wide nose and really deep nasolabial folds. Perhaps the only redeeming feature is the colour of her eyes, although that’s not obvious in this photo. I wonder how long until she begins plastic surgery, botox etc?

      • Not just that, but for someone promoting and selling a skin care line her skin condition is just awful! How does a 29 year old get crows feet that pronounced? She has a typical smokers skin, I presume she’s trying to hide her lips which explains the sudden excessive use of red lipstick. I wouldn’t be surprised if she does have some botox or something else fairly soon, she strikes me as someone who is very insecure about getting older!

    • now you know why she is flash nazi, no flash is no good 😦

  20. Could it be possible that Miranda is older then what she says she is? She sure looks it. I mean she lies about everything else. Why not her age. If she truly is going to be 30, then she’s aging really badly.

    • Well, she has lied about her age before (she said she was Matty’s age), it came form her own mouth as she gave an incorrect DOB and she was very young anyway at the time so there was no need for her to lie but she did anyway.

  21. I have to say this girl is so far up her own ass. Boston gets bombed, she has a twitter of a beach as “Australia sends prayers” followed by a series of look at my quantas pics, and weird quotes while Boston is in lock down, Texas had en explosion that killed 35 people. You think she can’t get half naked for an airline, she manages to have a twitter pic in her under garments. Whatever is wrong with her is definitely not helped by patch here.

  22. http://m.flickr.com/photos/evarinaldiphotography/7891317754/lightbox/

    Just another pic of the lovely kerr

Have Your Say

 
