Tall Story

ETA: It seems 175cm does add up to 5’9″ (sorry, my bad math) but I still believe she is not 5’9″. Her fans who have met her have said she isn’t 5’9″ and they aren’t fat, jealous, toothless haters like us.

Just a small, quick post today but was scanning Miranda’s Facebook and found a lie we were discussing the other day:

One minute:

The next:

I’m not great with cm > inch > feet so did a Google search and:

Correct me if I’m wrong but isn’t 175cm 5’7″? Yet she fluctuates between 5’7″ and 5’9″? Wow, thats some talent. I’ve just read the min height for a model is 5’8″ so I can understand why she would lie but it is something that can be found out and if you are going to say you are a certain height – stick to it.

~ by Kerrazy Lies on November 6, 2010.

11 Responses to “Tall Story”

  1. I also love how she goes from cm to feet, unless she doesn’t know what 175cm translates to in feet. Might be all that chemical hair dye after all.

  2. I consider the height thing a stupid lie. I am pretty sure a lot of people in the biz lie about it. Add at least an inch or two. But with her she is actually caught saying two different things.

    • Exactly, Orlando I believe for years had always been at 5’11” and it changed once his wax figure was made because his real height had been recorded as 5’10.5″ It’s only half an inch difference, but it can be a simple mistake or even misread.

      Her’s on the other hand isn’t just half an inch, it’s two inches. But now it makes sense as to why she has custom PLATFORM/Stiletto heels that Prada made especially for her (they have her initials on them).

  3. How silly! yes I am sure 99% of people in the business lie about their heights, but to get caught with 2 different measurements LOL!

  4. You have it wrong.
    So many of your comments are opinions, but this is math. Something concrete that can’t be argued by either side.
    When you converted it to feet, you got 5.74 (rounded off), which is not inches.
    That’s in decimals, meaning that is actually five and 74 one hundredths of a foot, not five feet 7.4 inches.
    it’s more accurate to convert the centimeters to inches, not feet. 175 cms convert to 68.9 (rounded off) inches. In other words, just one tenth of an inch shy of 69 inches, which means she is just a hair under 5’9″.
    People did the same thing with Orlando. They converted 180 cms to 5.9 feet. That’s why they claim that he is only 5’9″, when he is really five and 9 tenths feet. But in inches, 180 converts to 70.9, or 71 inches. Just short of 5’11.

    • Fair enough. Like I said, I wasn’t sure so just copied what I found out but it doesn’t change the fact that she says she is 5’9″ when people who have met her say she isn’t. I haven’t met her so wouldn’t know but I do trust people who say she isn’t 5’9″ as some of these are her fans.

      Oh, and I really don’t think Orlando is 5’11” either. I have seen him stood next to an actor who is 5’9″ and there wasn’t much difference.

    • I think Orlando is 5 ‘9 as I know so many people who met him when he was in ” A celebration”, women who are 5 ‘9 themselves and say that he was the exact same size as them. Therefore if Orlando IS 5 ‘9 then she cannot be 5 ‘9- it is similar to Kate saying she was 5’7, when in reality she is around 5’4- again by people I knew who met her. Again I would say 99% of celebrities lie about their height.

      But thanks Kathy for the correction, I did see a lot of people say that was 5’ 7 when I did a Google search on the matter, so obviously a lot of people aren’t so great on maths lol.

      • You can’t really judge someone’s height just by looking at them.
        I’m pretty short, and I had a co-worker that I always thought was just about my height. But when we were photographed standing together, it turned out that she was three inches taller than me. We were both wearing tennis shoes, so heel height would not have made any difference.
        The man that measured Orlando for his wax statue for Madame Tussoud’s stated that he (while barefoot) was just under 5’11”, so that is about as reliable as you can get.
        And remember, if you are still convinced that Orlando is only 5’9″, that would mean that Viggo and Sean Bean are also only 5’9″, since they look the same in photographs, and the hobbits are all around 5’2″. He looks tall in photographs because he is tall. Taller than average, anyway.
        About Miranda, I have no expert evidence, except that 5’7″ is usually too short to be employed as a runway model unless you are really something special like Kate Moss. So which is it? Is Miranda the runway minimum of 5’9″, or is she the next Kate Moss?
        *wink*
        It comes down to scientific evidence. A man with a laser stated that Orlando was just under 5’11”, and Orlando is just a bit taller than Miranda (when she isn’t wearing her 6″ Louboutins).

      • All I know is, I have seen Orlando stood next to Michael Sheen who says he is 5’9″. They are practically the same height, you can see them both at the KoH premiere on Getty. Michael isn’t going to say he is shorter than what he is, he is either being honest or lying as he is smaller. 90% of actors do lie about their height and I know Elijah, Billy, Dom lie about their height. I have walked past both Elijah and Dom and they weren’t much taller than me and I am 5’1 1/2.

        Regarding Madame Tussaurds – I did a search and people said he meaures 5’11” including the 2-3″ plinth the waxwork is on and the laser measurements also included hair so I don’t know. I know we all grow and shrink during the day also

        I don’t see why Miranda couldn’t be a model at 5’7″, I’m sure she would have that certain something to some fashion designers like Moss did but I’m pretty sure (correct me if I’m wrong) that Miranda didn’t start out as a runway model anyway. I was on Celebrity Heights and someone said Miranda was approx 3″ smaller than Tyra Banks and Banks is 5’9″. I guess the jury is out.

      • I think it is possible to tell from meeting someone and standing by them, a lot of people are measured the good ol’ fashioned way, by a doctor with a proper height chart for example, so I think it is a good indication, if a woman of 5’10 is noticeably taller then Orlando and she knows for sure she is 5’10 like one of my friends were when they met him(no heels either), then to me he can’t be 5’10.5. I don’t really care how tall anyone is really, as I know lots to lie when they are classed as short, orlando has a long top half and short legs (I think he has 31 inch legs)

        Also found this interesting reading that lots of people have him down for 5’9

        http://www.celebheights.com/s/Orlando-Bloom-261.html

  5. Ah, so I’m either taller than her or just a bit shorter. I’m about 5’7.5″, that’s what the physio told me when she measured my height.

Have Your Say

 
